Monster Bear killed

Page: < 12345 > Showing page 3 of 5
Author
tippecanoe
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 1451
  • Reward points: 0
RE: Monster Bear killed 2010/11/23 13:54:28 (permalink)
Sounds to me that the hunter didn't realize it was being fed.  He said he had been hunting it for 3 years. 

If I have been hunting a huge buck for 3 years, and finally got him, only to have the world come down on me for killing the deer they had feed all summer.... IDK.  That would be tough.

F it, they shouldn't have been feeding it.
Big Tuna
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 1882
RE: Monster Bear killed 2010/11/23 17:23:13 (permalink)
I can't believe,that we have so many ethical hunters on this site! Just do your homework and READ ABOUT IT. Go to Bings site,that he posted and read what one of the party members said.One of the guy's worked TWO miles away and"HE DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT BOZO" Yea right,these slobs new about him and wanted in the lime light. The BEARS DEAD,trophy no,fair chase no,ethical no,wild animal questionable,if PGC say it's a good hunt,then it's a good hunt,but ethical no way. DarDy's those two tame pen deer got eaten by something( dogs or yotes) or poached and not talked about,and yea I can see you drilling it Ironhead,it would fit right in there being a mature 17 year old hand fed,semi pet bear. To all thoughs who missed the piont,ETHICS,go to some ANTI SITES,just what real hunter need,more attention,but for the wrong reasons. THE END
waspman
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 50
RE: Monster Bear killed 2010/11/23 17:48:55 (permalink)
I would love to clean and whiten that skull..my beetles would take a week to clean that one..;)

There's room for all gods creatures....right next to the taters and gravy.
bigfoot
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 2534
RE: Monster Bear killed 2010/11/23 18:04:14 (permalink)
Just because somethings legally right, doesn't necessarily mean it's morally right. It's a darn shame that what they did made an old man cry.