water/ice damage

Author
marliezx7
Novice Angler
  • Total Posts : 92
  • Reward points: 0
2010/03/08 19:54:32 (permalink)

water/ice damage

Hi guys. This is my first post, but have been reading some good posts from you all, and I have gotten alot of info about fishing from yinz. I am new to boating, and fishing for that matter. I used to only go the first day trout and maybe another day or two throught the year. But, I went to pymie last year in the spring for my first time ever, and I have been "hooked" since. I went and bought my own 16ft alumacraft with a 9.9 shortly after. I've been to Pymie a few times now, along with Wilhelm and Moraine, and once to erie appx 6-7 miles out( so I was told...had no navs at the time. haha) Anyways...to get to the point, I stored my covered boat at my friends house over this winter and was saddened to see that them heavy snow days crushed my cover and ripped it, letting in snow and water. Being i'm new to this boating, I didn't pull the drain plug. Now my boat has appx 1' of water in it, with and inch or so of hard ice on the floor. I'm hoping this warm weather were getting will melt it all soon! My question is, outside of the obvious damage i have to my electronics, radio and ff, etc. Do any of you think that my floor will rot, or warp from this water/ice? I have it tilted and draining, and will check on it wednesday. I have it fully insured btw with a little 100 dollar deductable. Funny thing, I just bought a 35hp and a new ff/gps for it too before I knew this happened. Any comments would be appreciated.
post edited by marliezx7 - 2010/03/08 20:07:40

Attached Image(s)

12 Replies Related Threads

marliezx7
    Novice Angler
    RE: water/ice damage 2010/03/08 20:06:52 (permalink)
    add pic.

Attached Image(s)

JLBSR
    Novice Angler
    • Total Posts : 55
    RE: water/ice damage 2010/03/08 20:19:18 (permalink)