panther hollow pond

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
Porktown
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 9691
  • Reward points: 0
RE: panther hollow pond 2007/08/23 15:01:48 (permalink)
Thanks Casts.  I just got around to reading this thread again.  Wasn't sure if I posted that question or thought about posting it...  Hope all is well in England.  Any good fishing there?
citycop4
Novice Angler
  • Total Posts : 85
RE: panther hollow pond 2007/08/24 01:37:22 (permalink)
Allright, I sat here reading all this, and just felt complied to respond!  I am a Officer with the city, and I do patrol this area. The pond in Schenley Park is called Westinghouse Pond. The pond area is not a "cocked ad locked area" as mentioned . The biggest crime I've encountered there are CMU/Pitt student studying the affects of ethanol. Yes it is the city so anything is "possible", The Pond was stocked by The Western PA Conservancy severeal years ago along with City Parks(catfish,panfish,bass,carp). About the fish. I can tell you that there are fish in there.They are most active at night when the park is closed,and the water cooler. Please do not go at night or you will be cited. I have seen fish with a spotlight while patroling around the pond. I personally would not waste my time there though,but if that's all you got then it is better than nothing. NOW about the post of goldfish in a pond. They are coi fish. The pond mentioned is across from CMU on E Cicuit Drive. This pond is off limits to fishing. I may give warnings but others will not.
Parking, there's no parking on Boundary St. by the railroad tracks. You may get tagged towed or both. The gate is the emergency access to the run soccer fields. Any other ?? I'd be glad to help.
vinnytobasco
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 110
RE: panther hollow pond 2007/08/25 20:05:32 (permalink)
wow thanks alot citycop4
casts_by_fly
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 671
RE: panther hollow pond 2007/08/28 07:06:08 (permalink)
Hi Porktown,