trolling question

Author
fishinmike30
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 22
  • Reward points: 0
2007/04/26 06:39:46 (permalink)

trolling question

im new to trolling i see you guy out thier have lots of fun so i figure ill try it my question is   when you use a spoon or a lure does the weight take it to the depth you want or is there some thing else i have to buy to get the lure to that depth?    any info will help  thank you

9 Replies Related Threads

LDD
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 3138
    RE: trolling question 2007/04/26 07:44:41 (permalink)
    If you're running crankbaits usually the lip of the bait and the amount of line let out takes the lure to the depth. If using spoons or lipless baits or worms usually dipsy divers, jet divers or downriggers are employed.  Do a search for Dipsy diver on this site and you'll find a bunch of stuff.
    ShutUpNFish
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 3834
    RE: trolling question 2007/04/26 09:12:22 (permalink)
    Mike,