Musky Fishing

Author
Tacklebuster
Novice Angler
  • Total Posts : 64
  • Reward points: 0
2008/03/07 19:20:00 (permalink)

Musky Fishing

I was looking for any advice available for Musky fishing in Western Pa. Any information you guys can give will be greatly appreciated. I am new to the sport of Musky fishing  and was hoping for some help. Have been fishing all my life just wanted to try something a little different.

16 Replies Related Threads

crappiefisher
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 3350
    RE: Musky Fishing 2008/03/07 23:10:09 (permalink)
     Best I could do is pull up the anchor, boat motor & "say grab that thing" if anybody was on board

I always loved watchin the bass guys hookin a big one

Crappy
    anzomcik
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 720
    RE: Musky Fishing 2008/03/08 05:14:55 (permalink)
    Best advice i can give you is do some reading in magizines there is a really good one out called "musky hunter" and the secound this i can pass on to you is put time in on the water. I had a 13 hour day in Min. throwing a 4 oz bucktail, in 90 degree weather to have one hooked and landed fish, and three follows. I was sore, bloody, and sun burn but worth every minute. It is taxing to spend alot of time to have minimal results. But when they hit it is all worth it.

Tacklebuster
    Novice Angler
    RE: Musky Fishing 2008/03/08 11:39:53 (permalink)
    I know it is very time consunming and when the time comes it is worth it. I spent two days down Kentucky last springso i know the feeling anzomcik. Just wasn't lucky enough to hook up. We raised three the biggest estimated by the guide at 47". Thanks for the info.
    muskie51
    New Angler
    • Total Posts : 9
    RE: Musky Fishing 2008/03/08 12:36:46 (permalink)