Korkers "Outfitter" Wading Boots with interchangeable soles

Author
SteelyShawn
Novice Angler
  • Total Posts : 54
  • Reward points: 0
2008/03/05 20:32:40 (permalink)

Korkers "Outfitter" Wading Boots with interchangeable soles

Does anyone have these? Are they any good? I had a guy tell me at the fly fishing show that he would still slip since the felt and or spikes didn't cover the complete bottom of the shoe. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Somebody just back of you while you are fishing is as bad as someone looking over your shoulder while you write a letter to your girl. ~Ernest Hemingway

8 Replies Related Threads

Xstream Fishing
    Novice Angler
    • Total Posts : 78
    RE: Korkers "Outfitter" Wading Boots with interchangeable soles 2008/03/05 23:44:33 (permalink)
    I have been using them for the past 5 years or so without any problems.  In fact, I still have a few pairs I field tested for Korkers before they came on the market.  They are a bit heavy and I really didn't change the soles all that often like they were intended for, except when they got worn out.   I can't say I slipped a lot in them as I usually wore them with the Karbide spikes.  As for the area on the toe and heel where there are no spikes, it didn't seem to matter.  Overall they are a great boot and built like a tank.

X

We have not inherited this world from our ancestors, rather we borrowed it from our children.

Happiness does not come from having much, but from being attached to little...
    FISH ON, GOTTA RUN!
    Loomis
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 2674
    RE: Korkers "Outfitter" Wading Boots with interchangeable soles 2008/03/06 08:53:31 (permalink)