Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
gymi03
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 336
  • Reward points: 0
2012/07/05 20:34:25 (permalink)

OK..what to do???

I take my new girl fishing, but we fish ponds, smaller lakes, the bay, no boat...so you guys know what we catch, gils, crappie, some smallies and LM. She loves it.

NOW..the problem....she knows I Steely feesh from Sept thru March...and she wants to go, wants the gear, wants to try it. Now this is what I call my Zen time....I fish alone, not everyday but as a disabled Vet I go often when she's at work and get home before she does. I really, really like this time for myself. I know I'm being somewhat selfish here, but dang it, this is what I LIKE to do. I know, I know give it a year or two and we could go together and she wouldnt be a problem. I see that. But to be honest and selfish, I dont wanna teach her. I dont wanna a Steelie bud for fishing. I like my time on the streams....alone. Summer, no problem...shes fun. Anyway around this, am I being TO selfish, may be if I take her squirrel hunting or something in the afternoons?? I dunno...may be I'm just being a dik here. Any thoughts.

31 Replies Related Threads

slabdaddy
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1780
    Re:OK..what to do??? 2012/07/05 21:54:33 (permalink)