Prehistoric Creatures

Author
deetz4352
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 3549
  • Reward points: 0
2011/04/28 12:46:51 (permalink)

Prehistoric Creatures

Im on a vacation week and finally the weather broke for me to get out and do some fishin. Spent the better part of the morning looking for fish . I hit a known spot and had a blast rippin lips and poking holes in a bunch of bass.

I had an unexpected catch for the day ... One Gar Pike

The fish hit with intensity and did a death spin to completely destroy the spoon it hit. After a thrash and a few spins the fish totally wrapped up in my line and The Gar was dragged in to be photographed and released.
That put a smile on my face and my day was complete. Guessing it was around 30" long. Longest one Ive brought to hand. 

Here is a shot of the release, please keep in mind the water was murky and Im still learning how to use and post this stuff up. Enjoy if it works

http://s415.photobucket.com/albums/pp238/deetz1/Mobile%20Uploads/?action=view&current=100_0091.mp4

A couple of the nice bass that were caught

The Deetz

The Deetz
Fishermen are born honest,but they get over it

19 Replies Related Threads

Fisherlady2
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 2196
    RE: Prehistoric Creatures 2011/04/28 12:58:31 (permalink)
    Nice!! Glad to see the weather cut you a break! The gar is cool... caught one fishing the bay a couple years ago for smallmouth... Prehistoric is a good description
    Mr.Slickfish
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 4528
    RE: Prehistoric Creatures 2011/04/28 14:56:17 (permalink)
    Fire your camera guy...he sux

I don't always snag fish, but when I do...
    I choose Little Cleos

I'm the best looking smartest snagging poacher alive...
    6point7
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 964
    RE: Prehistoric Creatures 2011/04/28 15:13:08 (permalink)
    Shoulda ate it dude.
    chrishinesg
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 432
    RE: Prehistoric Creatures 2011/04/28 16:28:12 (permalink)