What is the best rig setup for carp and what the best for channel cats

Author
kastmasterpro
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 272
  • Reward points: 0
2009/05/15 19:26:04 (permalink)

What is the best rig setup for carp and what the best for channel cats

hey im new to cat and carp fishing however i was wondering if anyone knew the best baits for them..any info would be greatly appreciated

8 Replies Related Threads

katfishin
    Avid Angler
    • Total Posts : 161
    RE: What is the best rig setup for carp and what the best for channel cats 2009/05/15 22:24:24 (permalink)
    channels- isleys chipped ham or chicken livers and carp whole kernal sweet corn..
    jon_e_si
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1103
    RE: What is the best rig setup for carp and what the best for channel cats 2009/05/16 08:51:07 (permalink)
    There is no best bait! Different baits at different times will work best! If you were given a steady diet of peanut butter sandwiches for a week, you'd probably grab real quick for a hot dog if it were offered at the same time as your next peanut butter sandwich, or if you just finished a great big dinner, you probably wouldn't be interested in more meat and potatoes but if a small tasty desert were offered you might go for it!

Catfish - chicken livers, worms - nightcrawler (whole or half) or a gob of garden worms with wiggely ends, live bait with the fins clipped to give erratic movement, cut bait, crawdads, shrimp, sometimes a combination (surf & turf) and the list goes on .............