The Golden Salmon

Author
ILikePike
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 124
  • Reward points: 0
2009/05/07 21:38:08 (permalink)

The Golden Salmon

Hey, New York Yank. Here's a few Pics of some of them Sewer Trout I've been catchin' down in my Catfishin' spot. I'll be fishing for them fairly regularly, so once stripers are done i'll PM you about giving it a try, and if you know anybody else that wants to try it that would be cool.

I'm still new to this as I caught my first carp less than a month ago and i'm very impressed at how hard these fish fight, plus you never know if your going to hook into a 30 or 40 pounder.

This first fish is my biggest so far, it weighed in at 26 lbs.

this one weighed 24 lbs.

A longer Skinny 16 lbs

and a short and fat 17 lbs. (this tubby guy fought the hardest out of all of them)

10 Replies Related Threads

bassinbrian
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 902
    RE: The Golden Salmon 2009/05/07 21:47:48 (permalink)
    Very nice dude , i have a buddy who lives close to there. They used to target carp all the time, and i have seen pics of monsters !!!

They do fight great.
    ILikePike
    Avid Angler
    RE: The Golden Salmon 2009/05/07 21:55:11 (permalink)
    thanks brian, i love learning new species, and I've been having a great time with them.

good job on the stripers by the way, I've been out shorefishing for them twice and all i got was a catfish. I'll get one yet!!!!
    Neversink Jimmy
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 798
    RE: The Golden Salmon 2009/05/07 22:27:07 (permalink)
    Those pictures are awesome...  That second photo especially...

Chalk up another 'rubber lips' for the Nisky guy!  I've been chumming up corn most evenings at 6:30pm at my house as per your suggestion.  I've seen some cruising submarines, but no real reliability...  Yet!

"I love fishing. You put that line in the water and you don't know what's on the other end. Your imagination is under there" -Robert Altman
    ILikePike
    Avid Angler