Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
kyler16
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 2396
  • Reward points: 0
2007/03/25 23:27:55 (permalink)

flies to invest in for the first day of trout

I want to use flies only this first day of trout kinda wanna make it a challenge on myself.   Ive invested in wooly buggers, clousers, phasent tails, san jaun worms, and some stone fly nymph type flies.  what flies would you recommend i use on the first day? Im going to be fishing in Confluence, Pa on the Yough and laural hill creek. this is my first time fishing that area on the first day and with flies any help or advice will be appreciated.

Louis

53 Replies Related Threads

Porktown
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 9687
    RE: flies to invest in for the first day of trout 2007/03/26 08:41:39 (permalink)