Author
walleye taker
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 129
  • Reward points: 0
2008/06/08 22:26:34 (permalink)

Pymatuning ( Tuttle Camp Ground )

Gentlemen

If anyone uses Tuttle camp ground at pymatuning lake ,and you park your boat at your site. You need to start calling the park office at Jamestown and complain about not being able to leave your boat at your site. I was there for the last ten days and the ranger told me that I was not allowed to keep my boat at my site if it does not fit on the pavement, ( No Grass Parking ) and that I had two choices to leave my boat down at the boat dock or put it in the overfull lot, or I could rent an addition site to store my boat in. I told him no way your kidding right, I have been camping at tuttles for 30 years, and have always done so. He said no more.

He said the fishermen are to blame for the all the mud and muck and I informed him that the park is responsible for the mud and muck and do way more damage then the fishermen ever do. I then called the park office and talked to the manager and was informed by him, that is correct. After arguing for about an hour with him and trying to plead my case he said no way. And that they are now going to start enforcing the law and I said that is bullshxt and that I will take my business some place else and he said OK.

This is exactly what this site is for to spread the word and get change. This guy has run the pymatuning lake state parks linesville, Jamestown, and Tuttle for the last ten years or so, and has run them into the ground. These are our parks and we should have some say so in the way things get done.