Early season observations

Author
neaphyte
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 101
  • Reward points: 0
2011/11/06 08:51:19 (permalink)

Early season observations

I know I don't fish the Pa tribs as often as in the past, but I occasionally end up on my two old favorites one on the westside one on the eastside. This October because of prevailing conditions when i could get up there I ended up on Pa tribs five times in the last four weeks. So that is the basis of my observations. And all of them are only my opinion for what it's worth. And I have been observing for over 15 years.
- Not sure number of fish returning is significantly higher than last year, I think in my case I have hit conditions on the Pa tribs just right.

-After the last two seasons of drastically fewer numbers of fish and this season still up in the air, why are so many guys keeping their limit??? Is the mindset "well if this is all there is I'm getting mine"

-The very clever new ploy on the Pa tribs of a guy jumping right into your spot when you take off to fight a hooked fish AND upon your return telling you "he saw some guys eying it up and was saving it for you". Really. Thanks. That happened to me and my buddy same afternoon fishing several hundred feet apart by different guys {we think different guys}

-Fish are bigger on westside tribs???

-More guys friendlier in general.

-Pinners! On Pa tribs. Come on two good pinners can work the entire length of the Legion Hole,upper and lower, right.

-Met some Canadians good guys but can you stay in Canada please. Don't they know that Canada is the USA largest National Park! So the fishing should be good up there .