salmon river

Author
pkods
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 10
  • Reward points: 0
2010/09/08 21:57:41 (permalink)

salmon river

Hello and thanks to all you seasoned fisherman that have given me some great info on the sr and dsr over the past 3 yrs finally decided to join the forum i have been fishing the SR for 26 yrs feel the same way about as most of you do. I live at the jersey shore but nothing can compare to this time of the year when i step out the door and feel that cool air for the fiest time, my body goes into a different mode from now till i come up there in oct. boy thats a long wait but was never let down. In 26yrs Im sure there is still plenty of places i still have not fished but between the lower and uuper part of the river i keep quite busy. would like to try the middle of the river but do not know where to go. me and my 2 friend and my son witch i have been bringing up since he was 10yrs old he is now 22 safe to say hes hooked and most of the time out fishes us old timers. we usually come up for 2 week end in sept and 1 week in october. i would like to start fishing for chromes alot more but need way more advise on this subject any advise would be great. thanks for all the info again. paul kods

5 Replies Related Threads

Charlie_1
    Avid Angler
    • Total Posts : 110
    RE: salmon river 2010/09/09 20:30:38 (permalink)
    I will be going up the week of the 18th and I know what your talking about when are u going up

pkods
    New Angler
    RE: salmon river 2010/09/09 22:18:32 (permalink)