God made spiderwire on the 8th day

Author
Finster
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 184
  • Reward points: 0
2007/05/31 20:46:05 (permalink)

God made spiderwire on the 8th day

Just decided to respool. I went with 10lb stealth spiderwire. I'm no "spring chicken", I've been fishing for 30 years at least. This spiderwire just amazes me! This 10lb has 2lb dia!!!! Awesome! I have lashed the boat with 20lb! (snags and such)....  Does anyone have anything bad to say about it? (I have nothing but praise) Other than the price. Interested in your feedback.

20 Replies Related Threads

davef
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 980
    RE: God made spiderwire on the 8th day 2007/05/31 20:58:48 (permalink)
    The super lines are about all i use anymore. I know i put stealth on one of my rods but after 2 years i'm not sure which one.

Anyhow the line on one of my rods seems to be much stiffer than the other super lines such as fireline that i have on most reels. It is a spinning rod so maybe i just notice it more, but on several light rods i have 4 or 6 pound fireline and they seem very limp compared to what i'm assuming is the stealth reel. Granted that line is a heavier line but to me it seems to be to stiff and noisy when cast. It sure is trong stuff though.

One word of warning if you've never used it before is if you try and break a heavy test line when snagged wrap the line around a dowel or something as it will cut your hand like a knife.
    post edited by davef - 2007/05/31 20:59:37
    pghmarty
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 5951
    RE: God made spiderwire on the 8th day 2007/05/31 21:25:02 (permalink)
    Try Power-pro
    T.T.
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1656
    RE: God made spiderwire on the 8th day 2007/05/31 22:29:40 (permalink)