Private and posted waters!

Author
booge
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points: 0
2008/09/18 22:18:18 (permalink)

Private and posted waters!

This is my first time using this discussion board.  I have been fishing Elk Creek for the last 10 years for steelhead.  It is something that I look forward to every year.  I use to fish 4 times a week when I went to college in Meadville.  Now I have a little girl at home and I only make the trip up two or three times a year.  It seems like lately all of the places on the stream that I like to fish have either become posted or private.  This has become depressing for me because it seems like all it does is push all of us closer together on the streams and I think we lose some fish opportunities that way.  I was just curious of what all of you guys thought about these posted waters because it seems like you all put a lot of time into these streams. Personally, it ****es me off!

5 Replies Related Threads

Loopy
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1437
    RE: Private and posted waters! 2008/09/18 22:27:43 (permalink)
    What areas specifically on Elk are you disappointed that are posted?

<---  The Holy Trinity
    spoonchucker
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 8561
    RE: Private and posted waters! 2008/09/18 23:47:54 (permalink)
    Actually, over the past two years as a result of the stamp/easement program, there has been a net GAIN in waters open to the public.

Get Informed, Get Involved, And Make A Difference.

Step Up, or Step Aside

The next time you say "Somebody should do something", remember that YOU are somebody.

GL
    sixers
    Avid Angler
    • Total Posts : 112
    RE: Private and posted waters! 2008/09/19 07:15:14 (permalink)