Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
NAsteelheader
Novice Angler
  • Total Posts : 78
  • Reward points: 0
2013/09/25 18:22:03 (permalink)

TROUT BEADS

Is anybody using these? What size and color is your favorite for Pa waters?
What hook size do you recommend with the different size of beads?
 I am new to this. Thanks for any help!!!

It's your fish story,so tell it any way you want!!!

44 Replies Related Threads

workcanwait....
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 729
    Re: TROUT BEADS 2013/09/25 19:58:06 (permalink)
    Yes I use them.
    They work sometimes better in NY than PA.(WHY???)
    Buy some, rig em' fish em' and learn..its called fishing.
    I could write you a book about em and give you all the info and more on how to catch steel on them but you will have much more fun going out and fishing them and figuring it out yourself.
    Small hook-match the colour and size to water conditions-use your imagination.
    Sarcastic but there is some quality info there.....
    slabdaddy
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1780
    Re: TROUT BEADS 2013/09/26 19:10:24 (permalink)
    I think he just wanted a starting point. If you have info that can help him, then either offer it or say nothing. That post was unnecessary. I ask a lot of questions too. That's how we grow and get better. Of course there is something to be said for learning on your own, and I'm sure he will, but sometimes it's nice to have someone tell you the best way to get started.

NAsteelheader, I wish I could help you man. I've never used them. Good luck bud.

“If you're in trouble, or hurt or in need - go to the poor people. They're the only ones that'll help - the only ones.”
    John Steinbeck, The Grapes of Wrath
    muskiemeat
    Avid Angler
    • Total Posts : 146
    Re: TROUT BEADS 2013/09/26 19:18:57 (permalink)
    8mm and 6mm 4-6inch above hook, use the troutbeads brand pegs  to hold it in placesnip off excess. i use blackbird sabretooth hooks  size 10 and 12