Author
Remington
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points: 0
2013/08/01 13:13:14 (permalink)

trying to get "hooked up" at Lake Erie

Hey guys,
I am new to this forum. I live on the other side of the state near Lebanon. I am interested to go perch, walleye, or salmon fishing in Lake Erie but cannot put a group of people together from my area. I am wondering if anyone knows of a charter captain or a private individual who might permit me to join a group of fishermen so that I would not have to pay for an entire charter trip for just one person. If you have any suggestions or ideas please let me know. I am an experienced fisherman but as I've aged( I am 59) the number of my friends interested in fishing has shrunk. I am a US Navy veteran and I like to hunt and fish. I'll gladly pay my share for any opportunity. I would like to come out for a few days of fishing in August or September and though I still work I am self-employed and have a very flexible schedule. I know the Lake can be wicked and the last time I went out to Erie to fish in 2011 we couldn't even fish because it was too rough. Thanks for considering.
Remington
post edited by Remington - 2013/08/01 13:16:40

3 Replies Related Threads

bulldog1
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 5203
    Re:trying to get "hooked up" at Lake Erie 2013/08/01 15:50:46 (permalink)
    I would recommend contacting several of the captains and letting them know you're interested in filling in open spots.... You can find a list of charters on this site...

Curiosity killed the cat, but for awhile I was a suspect.
    freshwaterdrumR
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 603
    Re:trying to get "hooked up" at Lake Erie 2013/08/01 19:02:11 (permalink)
    Check out ohiogamefishing.com there are plenty of people who will post when they have an open seat on there. Mostly conny/Ashtabula/Geneva. They actually talk about fishing over there too not like the nonsense that goes on here.