LAKE STAMP PETITION

Page: < 123 > Showing page 2 of 3
Author
andyd8403
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 13
  • Reward points: 0
Re:LAKE STAMP PETITION 2013/01/30 14:56:09 (permalink)
Where are you getting the descriptions for the original and the new stamps?  I have not been able to find why the new LE stamp was issued.  I would like to read it from the source.

Also looking at the records for license sale there is a discrepancy starting in 2005.  I have run the numbers in excel.  I am not a tax man or a number cruncher by profession, but something is up.  Someone else feel free to do so and make sure I am not crazy or fat fingered.

The worst day fishing is better than any day of work
mohawksyd
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 854
Re:LAKE STAMP PETITION 2013/01/30 18:55:37 (permalink)
jimmytwotime
steelhead are the only reason erie is popular anyways

False.

"For the supreme test of a fisherman is not how many fish he has caught...but what he has caught when he has caught no fish." - John H. Bradley

chrisrowboat
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 688
Re:LAKE STAMP PETITION 2013/01/30 23:36:33 (permalink)
Erie Sport store owner is the one pushing for it.

Proud to have been a FOT/
I've been out fishing.
Clean your gear/
http://www.fish.state.pa.us/cleanyourgear.htm

deetz4352
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 3549
Re:LAKE STAMP PETITION 2013/01/30 23:49:32 (permalink)
If the price of a PA fishing license goes up then Ill still be buying one and Ill still be fishing PA waters.

Why you may ask ?

The only answer I can give to you is because I can and I will.

The Deetz
Fishermen are born honest,but they get over it
bingsbaits
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 5029
Re:LAKE STAMP PETITION 2013/01/31 09:03:42 (permalink)
mohawksyd

jimmytwotime

False.

Nahhhh, SYD.... Those 10lb eyes, 7lb Smallies, unlimited perch numbers and 30 lb carp draw no one to the area..All those boaters are just riding around the lake..