Hit a steelhead rut.

Author
BDRATC
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 8
  • Reward points: 0
2012/11/27 01:34:01 (permalink)

Hit a steelhead rut.

Hey guys, I think for the time being, I've hit my steelhead rut.  With the water as low and slow as it is, I would like to venture out to fish for something else.  I'm looking to fish from shore/wade, preferably close to Erie (although I'm not opposed to driving) in order to get into some walleye, musky, northern, crappie, etc.  I've done some perch fishing off the south pier as a fallback, but now I'm getting a bit bored.

Just looking for a little guidance as I am relatively new to fishing in Erie. Any and all help is appreciated, especially if you can give some guidance other than "in the bay," or "in the lake."

Thanks.

12 Replies Related Threads

pikepredator2
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 953
    Re:Hit a steelhead rut. 2012/11/27 03:14:27 (permalink)
    Stick to the piers and if you do wade from shore be mindful of the duck hunters in their blinds. The colder, nastier weather brings the ducks down and there's gonna be more shooting coming from them.
    FiveMilePete
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1131
    Re:Hit a steelhead rut. 2012/11/28 12:42:00 (permalink)
    Burbottt
    slabdaddy
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1780
    Re:Hit a steelhead rut. 2012/11/28 13:53:30 (permalink)
    I want a burbot. It's on my bucket list now.

“If you're in trouble, or hurt or in need - go to the poor people. They're the only ones that'll help - the only ones.”
    John Steinbeck, The Grapes of Wrath
    spoonchucker
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 8561
    Re:Hit a steelhead rut. 2012/11/28 15:54:14 (permalink)
    Use the search feature and look up threads on French Creek. Also Woodc*ck outflow, and Eaton resevoirs. All are reasonabley close.

Get Informed, Get Involved, And Make A Difference.

Step Up, or Step Aside

The next time you say "Somebody should do something", remember that YOU are somebody.

GL