Looking for Help

Author
Splash
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 2
  • Reward points: 0
2012/02/19 10:19:37 (permalink)

Looking for Help

I've been fishing the Erie tribs for Steelies for several years, but one of my biggest problems is trying to determine what the conditions will be like when I get there. It's a 2 1/2 hour drive from Pittsburgh, not to mention the gas costs. This time of the year, you can go several days without seeing a fishing report, especially one that talks about conditions. I check the Erie weather channel.com reports, and look at the Brady's Run gauge reports, but still have gotten it wrong a number of times. I was wondering if one of you regulars who lives in the area can post a regular form, updated at least every 2 or three days, giving us some idea of what we might expect when we get there. For example; how much snow is on the ground, Are the streams frozen or heavy with slush, What is the weather really doing and most importantly, what do you think conditions will be like over the next two or three days. I could go into Forums and ask this question a day or two before we leave, but that could get anoying and I don't like seeing those type of questions in "Fishing reports". Any body up there willing to take on this request or any suggestions.

I was previously registered as BigSplash, but due to email change, I haven't been able to log in under that name.
Thanks for your help.
Splash/Bigsplash

8 Replies Related Threads

steely34
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1280
    RE: Looking for Help 2012/02/19 10:45:14 (permalink)
    This will be a good one.....

Guess I'll go first -

Splash/BigSplash - there's lots of resources other than the ones you list that will give you the info you need.
    People are busy with their lives and most likely don't have the time to spend on here giving daily weather/stream reports.