shwacker

Author
countryfisher
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 168
  • Reward points: 0
2011/06/06 09:52:48 (permalink)

shwacker

I saw a demonstration of broadheads on tv, including rage and other popular mechanicals as they compared to swhacker broadheads... hank parker is running a special bogo deal on swhackers but they really made it look like they were head and shoulders above everyone else... rages looked tame and weak. I have been using rage for two years and have had good experiences, but was really considering trying swhackers, at least to see how they fly. I know I wouldnt get the massive entry holes that rage is known for but Id like to see what somebody that shoots swhackers has to say.

I dont doubt they are tougher, the metal is heavier than rage
Here is the link with the very drawn out video demo
http://www.hankparker.com/hank-parker-3d-products

10 Replies Related Threads

retired guy
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 3107
    RE: shwacker 2011/06/06 22:08:28 (permalink)
       Tried lotsa 'new' stuff over the years and have learned to stick with success- 125 Thunderheads with new inserts each year.
      Am quite picky bout shot placement but any kinda side shot results in a pass through with nice bleeding both entry and exit. NEVER have had a blade break in the deer- they will on a rock after the pass..' Dont keep count but several dozen Deer  with same results. Including a fluky  heavy bone hit-that chisel tip is worth its weight in gold.
         The only game that didnt produce a pass was a Bear where the arrow went through the top of the heart and went on to strike heavy bone on the other side-No big tracking -heavy blood loss and it went down quick. That was more likely due to my old bows poundage than arrow deficiency and the entry wound bled like a faucet even with the arrow still in place.
        One of my sons has a newer much faster bow and uses 100s with the same consistent results.