2015/12/16 13:53:52
CAPTAIN HOOK
Got this photo from a friend recently. Caught in lower Shenango by this younger fisherman it's a extremely rare color phase of Walleye. Almost golden or orange colored looks really nice. Congrat's to him on sharing this photo of a truly different catch !

See Mike 55 there are a few still left
2015/12/16 15:19:03
Pauleye60
I'm no expert, but the spotted fins, bars on the side, and shortened mouth lend me to think that is a sauger. In any event, a beautiful fish and a lucky angler.
2015/12/16 16:29:20
roygpa
I think I might have taken that fish to the fish hatchery at Pymatuning, trying to keep it alive.
Hoping all the way that they wouldn't fine me for transporting a live wild fish, because of its appearance. 

-Roy
2015/12/16 16:57:19
Porktown
That is a really cool looking fish.

I've seen yellow perch that golden before.  Yellow perch / walleye hybrid?  If so, please stock them around here!!!  That would be some great eats.
2015/12/16 17:20:38
Big Tuna
I'm not seeing the white tipped tail? Sauger eye hybrid? Maybe
2015/12/16 18:52:17
chauncy
Same thought here big tuna. No white tipped tail. May be a saugeye.
2015/12/16 21:54:02
BeenThereDoneThat.
CAPTAIN HOOK
Got this photo from a friend recently. Caught in lower Shenango by this younger fisherman it's a extremely rare color phase of Walleye. Almost golden or orange colored looks really nice. Congrat's to him on sharing this photo of a truly different catch !

See Mike 55 there are a few still left

Sauger

Ohio DNR

**************************************************************************************************************