2011/04/05 08:48:04
AndyLee
I have been fishing opening day up north for about 25 years, and never has there been an opening day where the water level was too high to fish.  Could this year be the first?  Right now the discharge on Oil Creek is already over 4000 cfs, and the forecast is calling for thunderstorms every day for the next 10 days leading up to the opener.  If that holds true, I can't see any way the creeks will be fishable come opening day.  Anyone else worried about this? 
2011/04/05 09:08:10
woodnickle
Ya...we sure got hammered yesterday.
I,ll be below a dam but worried they might have the gates too opened to fish.
May have to look around to find a fishable stream or fish the rainbow camp.lol
2011/04/05 09:46:35
psu_fish
We have 11 days, so hopefully the creeks come down. But I usually fish Justus Lake so rain doesnt really affect me.
2011/04/05 11:57:22
mohawksyd

ORIGINAL: AndyLee

Anyone else worried about this? 

Not in the least.
2011/04/05 13:37:40
TastyTrout
My fingers are crossed that everything will be ok.  Both places that I'm considering fishing are stocking it the day before so hopefully the fish will be there.
2011/04/05 16:34:22
ready2fish
I'd certainly be a little concerned, we did get alot of rain, and into ground already soaked. Heck, I had puddles in my yard at 7PM last night and it rained all night. I saw Oil Creek about 30 minutes ago and it's really high. French Creek and the Allegheny were blown again. Upper 2 Mile Run was blown. The top end of Justice Lake looked like a mud bath. If we do get rain every day like is forecasted, conditions may not be too favorable.
2011/04/08 15:01:26
AndyLee