Why can't some anglers....

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
bigben7
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 885
  • Reward points: 0
RE: Why can't some anglers.... 2008/03/15 14:41:01 (permalink)
do u have to take ur deer out w/ a proper deer cart or drag rope?

last time i was up i forgot stringers and me and dad just threw em back. was a lot easier walking out w/out carrying all that extra weight.i must admit much of the time i keep them for "bragging rights" mostly because im a newbie i guess.some of my friends really like strong tasting fish loaded w/ garlic so i usually give the steelhead fillets away.but i do a lot of catch and release too.

if i wanted to keep some fish w/out a stringer id get an old fashioned y stick.my first trout went on a y stick maybe my sons first one will too.
carpitiss
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 348
RE: Why can't some anglers.... 2008/03/15 17:13:41 (permalink)
ORIGINAL: mossy oak

Carp,

Dude, who really gives a ****?

Come on dude, let it go.  You becoming a holier than thou kind of guy? I'm not saying you do or act wrong.  I'm just saying you've been around a while.  You know much worse happens.  Lighten up bro...

MO

lol. just stirrin' the pot some mossy. nothing wrong with getting a little heated discussion going now is there? since i've been around awhile, you should know me better than that....

Caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrppppppp!!!!
carpitiss
Expert Angler
RE: Why can't some anglers.... 2008/03/15 17:19:12 (permalink)
ORIGINAL: Stillhead

You can't just toss them on the bank, when I tried that the other day, their eggs were shooting everywhere.  So I had to club them with a rock, and milk the eggs into a ziploc.