How many Pa anglers.....

Page: < 1234 > Showing page 3 of 4
Author
Grendel
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 1675
  • Reward points: 0
RE: How many Pa anglers..... 2008/03/13 16:10:17 (permalink)
It is not that difficult!!!  You are so on target with that.  I have been fishing PA waters for over 20 years now and not once have lost a license, a license holder, nor had to laminate anything.  When one becomes more of a responsable adult, one will see no problem with the current mandates.  Laws should never succumb to a particular individual's inability to simply tag and display a license.  Good grief....you see people all over the place wearing their licenses without a problem.   As T.T. would say, "ENUFF SAID!"

Doc

The strength of a person isn't measured by the muscle in their arm or how tall they stand, but rather, by the amount of knowledge and area of versatility they can cover. CM ~ 1987

Not a fan of Burgh teams. Get over it...
ShutUpNFish
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 3834
RE: How many Pa anglers..... 2008/03/13 17:03:55 (permalink)
Not to continue to beat a dead horse here, but being a responsible adult or the fact that you never lost your license or that its easy to pin to your back/hat are NOT at all close to the point.  Laws come about for reasons.  Typically, laws have viable resoning behind them and thats why they are instated.  This law, IMO, has no viable or valid reasoning for why it even exists.  I feel that we are regulated to death in many ways in this country and especially when it comes to fishing and hunting.  Until someone can give me a valid reason for this particular law, I will carry it in my wallet and take my chances.  Not trying to be ignorant here either, just stating my opinion.
post edited by ShutUpNFish - 2008/03/13 17:16:42

carpitiss
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 348
RE: How many Pa anglers..... 2008/03/13 17:20:06 (permalink)
thank you shutupnfish! you just saved me from having to repeat myself once again. unbelievable!