Author
hot tuna
Pro Angler
  • Total Posts : 6388
  • Reward points: 0
2008/01/25 20:37:12 (permalink)

Schroon

i have a trip tomorrow on Schroon Lake
the target will be Lake trout, Salmon & Pike ( but if the other 2 work out, i'd pass on the pike)
I'll be on checking in at Crossroads around 6am (exit 25)
and be on the ice by 7am around exit 27 (narrows)
stop by either the store or the blue clam 2000 (Forever Wild Outfitters) and say hello
:
report to follow.

"whats that smell like fish oh baby" .. J. Kaukonen

8 Replies Related Threads

hot tuna
    Pro Angler
    RE: Schroon 2008/01/26 16:49:53 (permalink)
    another great day
    iced 3 lakers & 1 perch
    had 7 flags to chase
    i'll update a full report on my homepage once i unpack

icefishinsteve
    Novice Angler
    • Total Posts : 91
    RE: Schroon 2008/01/26 17:17:15 (permalink)
    nice looking lakers tuna. i am kind of new to the message boards and have just begun to icefish again within the last couple of years. i wish i had known sooner about your schroon trip. you seem very knowledgeable and from your other posts i gather that you are a guide as well??.  i had already committed myself to queechy lake today, but would have loved to have been out on schroon instead. we got all but skunked. 1 late flag with a stinkin hungry smallmouth bass on. what a waste of a flag. nobody seemed to have any luck though. we will go back for the tournament on feb 10th. love queechy and schroon lake no matter what kind of luck we have. any tips on landing those lakers on schroon ??, such as bait, area or how far down you put the bait??. thanks. steve.    
    HookLineSinker
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 322
    RE: Schroon 2008/01/26 17:35:16 (permalink)
    Looks like you had a great day ouit there tuna. Youngster looks like he'll be hooked on ice fishing.
    hot tuna
    Pro Angler
    RE: Schroon 2008/01/26 18:51:35 (permalink)
    steve:
    yes i am a professional guide