FUSTRATION, AMAZEMENT, AWE, UNBELIEVABLE, LUCK, SUCCESS, DOUBT, DEPRESSION

Author
BIG WAGS
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 334
  • Reward points: 0
2012/10/23 21:19:59 (permalink)

FUSTRATION, AMAZEMENT, AWE, UNBELIEVABLE, LUCK, SUCCESS, DOUBT, DEPRESSION

FRUSTRATION:  Got dressed to heading out at 6am, pager went off man having chest pains EMS needed help. (I am a Jolly Vollie EMT Firefighter) Got him stabilized pass him off to Boo Boo Buggy crew. Wow can I get back up my tree before light.
AMAZEMENT:  Got back and walking in had one snort and run off. Got seated and saw a silhouette on the horizon,a doe. 2 minutes later the rustling of leaves, and I can see a buck at 40 yards. Too dark to count. He's 20 yards, broadside, and I still can't count. He stops at my mock scrape and takes several sniffs. More rustling, Here comes two doe, big girls too. Okay here's 2 more following, again 2 doe. Getting light now looks to be a 6 point, but he's 40 yards out now and past me. Now I hear some grunting, sounds like a little buck, very high pitched and weak. Here comes a tiny doe running, stops right at the bottom of my ladder. I think her tail tinged the steps. Grunting in 40 yards to my right and he's moving up and down the hill, from side to side about 20 yards. I think he's looking for that little doe.
AWE: I see a tree move, WHAT a tree? the rack of this guy appears before him. He is taking his time but walking my way. WOO HOO. No need to count them they are quite visible. I spin towards him to get ready and pop off the safety. He will be 25 yards broadside after he clear the large locust. Out he steps, red dot where it needs to be, THWAP bolt with muzzy on its way.