stream dos and don’ts ???

Author
shank_Master
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 43
  • Reward points: 0
2008/03/05 16:11:37 (permalink)

stream dos and don’ts ???

Ok this happened a few months  back  But  I don’t know about  most I love fishing And don’t mind lending advice  here and there to guys  on the stream I am no pro  but been around a little while  . any way I was  on elk there was only a few guys  a  man and son asked if they could fish  next to me “ sure  I said  plenty of stream “ any way  the steelies  were  kind a slow  .. than all of  sudden like they do   turned right on  caught 4  and a few broke me  off  The guy above me hit a few . Any way  the man  with his son was fishing with  minnows and not doing very good at all  so he asks  me  what I was catching them  on I said  FLIES   so as we talked, this was his second trip to Erie  and my  10 th year fishing the tribs . So I offered him a few flies for him and his son Showed him   a few quick tips . And when a few mins  he hooked on than his son ..  So the guy up form  me started rolling his eyes   and muttering under his breath .. I just thought  he was having an off day .. a few hours  go by  and  the man and son leave  thanking me after catching a few fish .. after they leave   the Grinch above me says  And I quote “  I should learn how to mind my own business “ if people  don’t know how to fish they should not be here !” now  I didn’t know  what to say  but   mutterd  there is enough fish for everyone   ..  Wow is there  some rule  I don’t know about ?  that’s  not the first time  some  has  not liked  giving advice ,  its  not like  they  did something bad  like snagging your line to see what your using   better yet the trickler   that  slides  in above  your spot when your taking your fish off   and steals  half your drift  and says  am I too close LOL

Just wondering if I missed the class on stream dos and don’ts

27 Replies Related Threads

T.T.
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 1656