Looking Forward

Author
2Bonthewater
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 651
  • Reward points: 0
2010/03/03 08:05:46 (permalink)

Looking Forward

Ice fishing season is all about done........time to prep for the upcoming Trout Season.......

Wonder what changes will come with new Leader of the PFBC  --  when I was there, Arway seemed to be a nice guy, a smart guy--  guess we will have to wait and see

Most of the leaders have not been Pro Law Enforcement and being a biologist I would guess he would be a fuzzy bunny type of guy, but found it interesting that in the statement Arway made he wants to get a new deal done with the WCO's and raise PFBC moral.........can't wait to see how that works out......I do know first hand that the WCO's are not happy....but then again, most of them never were

Wondering where to take the kids this year for opening day.....thinking maybe putting a canoe in Deep Creek Lake or maybe make a journey to Locust Lake with the canoe  --  hoping opening day weather is fisherman friendly

Tully is being stocked on the 11th, or so I was told........other local trout streams with special regs have had their stockings cancelled thanks to the snow.......have not received an email with the new stock dates.......Hopefully the snow is done for the year.......don't mind the cold, just hate 20 some inches of the white stuff

www.2bonthewater.com

11 Replies Related Threads

Electricman56
    New Angler
    • Total Posts : 20
    RE: Looking Forward 2010/03/03 09:11:40 (permalink)

I was hoping to get one last foray out on the hard water yet this Sunday, I know the ice will be iffy by then but not yet ready to trade in the short poles for the long ones. I heard Antietam is closed due to the trout stocking so was going to check out Peter’s Creek. Would appreciate anyone going out there later this week (especially on Saturday) post an ice report.

May the holes in your net be no larger than the fish in it. ~Irish Blessing
    2Bonthewater
    Expert Angler