what is the technique for dubbing

Author
campbell8272
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 50
  • Reward points: 0
2009/07/26 09:59:03 (permalink)

what is the technique for dubbing

im new to fly tying and was wonder the correct way to dub your fly materials. I have looked around on google with no good results and i have no one to show me the correct way. Im not sure if all materials are the same process but i was trying to figure out how to tie a scud

8 Replies Related Threads

chrisrowboat
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 688
    RE: what is the technique for dubbing 2009/07/26 11:24:51 (permalink)
    look through a few of these episodes:
    FlyTying: The Angler's Art on OMN

» O'Reilly's Fly Tying - Online Trout Fly Tying Patterns Dry Flies, Nymphs & Streamers
     Should help you out.Or, you could go to a local fly shop,ask them to show you. They will be more than willing to show you.

Or, if you live in Erie Come the August PSA meeting the second Wed of the month.
    I can show you.
    http://pasteelhead.org/
    The PA Steelhead Association holds regular monthly meetings at 7 pm on the second Wednesday of the month at the American Legion Post 773 at 4109 West 12th Street in Erie. This is on the south side of West 12th Street (State Route 5), just east of the Erie Airport. There are no meetings during the months of May, June and July.

We meet in the banquet room (to the left when you walk in). We encourage and welcome members to attend to share their views and opinions and of course the local public is always welcome. Meetings focus on items pertaining to the mission of the club, fund raising events, and local public and political issues affecting our fisheries. The Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission is frequently represented at our meetings for questions and recommendations and of course there is plenty of time to discuss fishing, local secrets, and the catch of the day.

GET DIRECTIONS!Chris 
    post edited by chrisrowboat - 2009/07/26 11:29:39