Helpful ReplyTROUT BEADS

Author
NAsteelheader
Novice Angler
  • Total Posts : 78
  • Reward points: 0
2013/09/25 18:19:08 (permalink)

TROUT BEADS

I am new to these. Do you guys have a favorite color? What is the best size in Pa waters?
Do you prefer to use beads over bait or flies?
 Thanks in advance

It's your fish story,so tell it any way you want!!!
pikepredator2
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 953
Re: TROUT BEADS 2013/09/26 05:01:51 (permalink)
Don't use 'em myself but the oct/nov 2013 issue of IN-FISHERMAN has a 4 page article on trout beads beginning on page 54.  Hope this helps.
steelhead1994
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 154
Re: TROUT BEADS 2013/09/26 11:08:28 (permalink)
I'm pretty sure that they are illegal in pa, they are considered snagging devices because they are designed to hook the fish on the outside of the mouth
steelhead1994
Avid Angler
  • Total Posts : 154
Re: TROUT BEADS 2013/09/26 11:10:11 (permalink)
Please correct be if I an wrong, i actually bought atone if stuff to fish beads before I heard they were illegal
pikepredator2
Expert Angler
  • Total Posts : 953
Re: TROUT BEADS 2013/09/26 19:04:25 (permalink)