Trout near Emlenton

Author
gfish
New Angler
  • Total Posts : 3
  • Reward points: 0
2014/04/15 15:34:49 (permalink)

Trout near Emlenton

Hello, I am new to fly fishing. Not fishing, but just fly fishing. Over the winter in between ice fishing I got my first fly setup. I have gone for steelhead in the Cleveland area a few times but never in PA.  I bought a trout stamp and I have some flys.  Now where to begin?  Any suggestions on a creek within an hr of Emlenton? I have checked the PA game and fish website, but I can't make sense of what is public and private. Feel free to PM me. Also, I understand how it works. I'm not looking to take anyone's honey hole. Just a creek or a river that is worth hitting up in the area.
thanks

8 Replies Related Threads

FishinGuy
    Pro Angler
    • Total Posts : 2074
    Re: Trout near Emlenton 2014/04/15 19:07:42 (permalink)
    http://www.fisherie.com/Maps
    troutguy
    Expert Angler
    • Total Posts : 642
    Re: Trout near Emlenton 2014/04/15 19:27:32 (permalink)
    FishinGuy
    http://www.fisherie.com/Maps

I don't think those are within an hour of Emlenton